What made me smile today

It’s June. But it’s June in London so, of course, I’m typing this whilst listening to rain and thunder shaking the windows in Soho. It’s hot and sticky and I’m sitting at my desk bare foot because my cute flats are soaking wet.

I should be grumpy. Sometimes I think that is my permanent state. I started the day accidentally flashing my fellow Londoners (sorry guys!) because I wore tights with one of those dresses that likes to ride up if you wear tights with them. I hate those. Then, after almost fainting in this horrendous London heat yesterday in my tights and ankle boots, I decided to go for a lunchtime wax and get my legs seen to. The rain started as soon as I left. I’m sticky and wet. And not even in the good way.

To top it all off the Warrior isn’t well today.

I’m not feeling sorry for myself. I could be but I don’t. It’s not the end of the world. It’s nothing new that the Warrior is feeling off today. She has good days and bad days. That’s ok. And it’s London. I’m a Londoner. Weather like this is nothing new to me.

So I’m ok. But things got even better when someone replied to a tweet I posted a little while ago lamenting my inability to find a good M/M book to read. So, Noah Harris, I’ve signed up to everything you have out there. You made me smile today. You have no idea how often I revisit my favourite M/M books/series and how truly happy they make me. Now I can’t wait to get home to read your books too.

Smurf x

Leave a Reply

